Kilanta Data Deletion Policy
This document sets out our policy for responding to requests for deletion of data under U.S and UK data protection law. This document explains the rights of the data subject in relation to data deletion and the responsibilities of KILANTA in responding with such a request.
2. Individual Rights
An individual has the right to erasure, also known as ‘the right to be forgotten’. The principle underpinning this right is to enable an individual to request the deletion or removal of personal data where there is no compelling reason for its continued processing.
3. When does the right to erasure apply?
As stipulated in the U.S and UK data protection law, individuals have a right to have personal data erased and to prevent processing in specific circumstances:
4. What information does KILANTA retain?
The KILANTA website and Kilanta online marketplace system “Interface” stores data about users and customers in order to create a Team Role Report. We store the name, e-mail address, gender, location, company/organization (if provided) and subsequent Team Role scores for each individual, user, customer or company in order to create a report, which is stored on a secure servers through our web hosting server provider, are provider is SiteGround.com for a period of 90 days.
If consent is provided, user’s/ customer’s of Kilanta personal data (including the above, plus user’s/ customer’s address, telephone number, location and notes) may be stored in our CRM system for the purposes of contacting their regarding KILANTA news, products, discount, event, announcement and promotions.
5. How can data be deleted?
If you have purchased a Team Role Report directly from Kilanta, Kilanta acts as data controller. In this case, we will delete the Team Role data (scores) upon request (via email to email@example.com), upon closure of your account, or after three years. If an organization purchases access to the Kilanta, kilanta.com, Kilanta Marketplace or Kilanta LLC, Kilanta acts as the data processor and the customer acts as data controller. In this case, it is the responsibility of the customer, as data controller, to ensure that data is not held longer than necessary for the purposes for which it is intended.
A user of the Kilanta.com with active online Account on our platforms, acting on behalf of their organization, company, business or themselves, can delete data from their dashboard whenever they wish. This data is deleted from the system immediately and cannot be recovered by any users or KILANTA employees after this point. Data which has been deleted or otherwise destroyed can not be recovered at any time. Sufficient warning is given to the account administrator before data are permanently deleted.
For users or customers of Kilanta.com with inactive or deleted account or membership can also request their data to be deleted by sending a deletion request to: firstname.lastname@example.org
Data may still remain in the systems back-up files, which will be deleted periodically.
Information may be deleted from our CRM upon request to email@example.com. We undertake to perform the deletion within one month (30 calendar days) and will send you a confirmation once the information has been deleted. Wherever possible, we will aim to complete the request in advance of the deadline.